Posted in Five Star Reads

Five Star Reads – September 2022

0894AFE3-8267-44D7-8C8C-C9EEFDB67F2E

“I coulda’ been somebody. I coulda’ been a contender.”

Although this quote is from Terry Malloy (Marlon Brando) in On the Waterfront (1954), it could also apply to September 2022. It could’ve been an epic month but it ended up being really sucky because first of all on the 8th HM Queen Elizabeth II passed away and there was a period of national mourning here in the UK and then after having successfully dodged it for over 2.5 years, Mum and I both got COVID. We’ve both been 3x vaxed but it still knocked me out for 4 weeks #CovidIsNotOver

At least I had a whole stack of amazing books to keep me entertained

As of 29 January 2024 I’ve had to delete my Five Star Read for September 2022 because of offensive social media posts by the author.

My Month in Books (September 2022):

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ 3

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ 10

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ 1

New-to-Me Authors (Excluding Non-Fiction): Allison Ashley, Mazey Eddings, Alicia Thompson, Lacie Waldon & Teri Wilson

If you want to check out the full list for September 2022 on Goodreads, click here.

Until next month, Louise x


Author:

A pluviophile living in Manchester, England surrounded by books, books and more books. Five Things is FREE on Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/3vYMCRx

Leave a comment