Posted in Next Month in Books

Next Month in Books – June 2022

3F45CE05-952F-409D-B87D-6BB95DB18FE9

As usual, if you’ve got any suggestions for June 2022 releases I might have missed out on, please let me know in the comments.

Until next time, happy reading!

Note: I don’t get paid for including any of the links below, they’re just the books I’m most looking forward to being published each month.


2ND JUNE 2022

My ProfessorMy Professor by RS Grey

Young and naïve—those are his exact words.

Professor Barclay views me as a nuisance, a disruption of his otherwise obedient class and perfectly regimented life. His bad impression of me stems from a simple misunderstanding, and when that impression sours from bad to worse, he decides to make an example out of me in front of the entire class. Every other female student in that auditorium looks on, longing to trade places with me, wishing they were the object of his attention. It’s humiliating. I want nothing to do with him or the tension growing between us, but he feels inescapable.

Deep down, I know I have a crush on him. It’s a shameful feeling I refuse to give life to.

Not that it matters—nothing can come from it. Besides our mutual dislike for one another and the fact that he’s my professor, there’s an age gap that should be warning enough.

While we might cross the line once—the dark glance across a dimly lit bar…the metallic sound of the bathroom door locking behind us…his hand slowly sliding up my skirt—I know it’s a boundary I can’t break again.

Now, more than ever, he’s off-limits.

After four years apart, I’m a brand-new hire at his firm. I’ve convinced myself he won’t remember me. I’m safe here in the wolf’s den.

It’s funny, isn’t it? How easily we can delude ourselves if only we want something bad enough.

Nothing has changed.

That same friction roils between us. My gaze still flees from the chill of his glacier blue eyes. I try to stay out of his way, to keep my distance, but like always we feel inevitable. Fate seems to think I belong in the arms of my old professor, and raging against fate…well, that’s a battle we’re all bound to lose.

Links: Amazon UK / Amazon US / Goodreads


7TH JUNE 2022

Mr. Notting HillMr Notting Hill (Mister #6) by Louise Bay

Series: Mr Mayfair (#1), Mr Knightsbridge (#2), Mr Smithfield (#3), Mr Park Lane (#4) & Mr Bloomsbury (#5)

It’s the most embarrassing night of my life. Not only did I literally run into the hottest guy I’ve ever laid eyes on in a hotel lobby, but the ice-cold water and whipped cream I’m carrying (don’t ask) end up all over me.

If that wasn’t enough, that same guy — the hottest one of all time — donates twenty-five thousand pounds during a charity auction… to win a date with me.

Things must be looking up, right? After all, a crazy-gorgeous guy just bid a ton of money on dinner with me. But when I see him sit down right next to my father, I know he’s not interested in me. He just wants to do business with my dad. FML.

I’m determined to make the situation work. If he really wants to impress my father, the handsome stranger can marry me… for three months. It’s all I need to get access to the trust fund so I can fund my charity. Tristan will be able to get what he wants from my dad, and my father will stop hounding me about getting a life. Everyone wins.

Soon it will be over. Until then, I’ve just got to ignore the rock-hard muscles I felt when I ran into him, the look in his eye that tells me he tastes as good as he looks, and the chemistry that sizzles between us whenever we’re together.

Links: Amazon UK / Amazon US / Goodreads


14TH JUNE 2022

How to Fake It in HollywoodHow To Fake It In Hollywood by Ava Wilder

Grey Brooks is on a mission to keep her career afloat now that the end of her long-running teen soap has her (unsuccessfully) pounding the pavement again. With a life-changing role on the line, she’s finally desperate enough to agree to her publicist’s scheme… faking a love affair with a disgraced Hollywood heartthrob who needs the publicity, but for very different reasons.

Ethan Atkins just wants to be left alone. Between his high-profile divorce, his struggles with drinking, and his grief over the death of his long-time creative partner and best friend, he’s slowly let himself fade into the background. But if he ever wants to produce the last movie he and his partner wrote together, Ethan needs to clean up his reputation and step back into the spotlight. A gossip-inducing affair with a gorgeous actress might be just the ticket, even if it’s the last thing he wants to do.

Though their juicy public relationship is less than perfect behind the scenes, it doesn’t take long before Grey and Ethan’s sizzling chemistry starts to feel like more than just an act. But after decades in a ruthless industry that requires bulletproof emotional armour to survive, are they too used to faking it to open themselves up to the real thing?

Links: Amazon UK / Amazon US / Goodreads


14TH JUNE 2022

Thank You, NextThank You, Next by Andie J. Christopher

Single divorce attorney Alex Turner is watching reality TV when she sees her latest ex’s new fiancée picking out her wedding dress. Yet again, the guy she dumped went on to marry (or at least seriously commit to) the next person he dates after her. Fed up with being the precursor to happily ever after, she decides to interview all her exes to find out why.

Up-and-coming chef Will Harkness mixes with Alex like oil and vinegar, but forced proximity growing up means their lives are forever entwined. When Will learns Alex and her friends are going on a wild romp through Los Angeles to reconnect with her ex-boyfriends, he decides to tag along. If he can discover what her exes did wrong, he can make sure he doesn’t make the same mistake with Alex.

On this nonstop journey through the streets of LA, Alex realizes the answer to her question might be the man riding shotgun…

Links: Amazon UK / Amazon US / Goodreads


21ST JUNE 2022

Maggie Moves OnMaggie Moves On by Lucy Score

Can these opposites turn up the heat… without burning down the house?

House-flipping sensation and YouTube star Maggie Nichols can’t wait to dig into her next challenge. Arriving in tiny Kinship, Idaho, with only a cot and a coffeemaker, Maggie is prepared to restore a crumbling Victorian mansion in four months or less. She has her to-do lists, her blueprints, and her team. What she doesn’t have is time for sexy, laid-back landscaper Silas Wright.

The man takes flirtation to a whole new level. And he does it shirtless…sometimes pants-less. He and his service school-dropout dog are impressively persistent. But she’s not interested in putting down roots. Not when fans tune in to watch her travel the country turning dilapidated houses into dream homes. A short-term fling on the other hand could fit nicely into her calendar. After all, Maggie remembers what fun is like. Vaguely.

As their summer gets downright steamy, Silas manages to demolish the emotional walls she’s spent years building, sending Maggie into a panic. He’s the wrench in her carefully constructed plans. With the end of the project looming, she has a decision to make. But how can she stay when her entire career is built on moving on?

Links: Amazon UK / Amazon US / Goodreads


28TH JUNE 2022

Master of Pleasure: Lessons From the RACK Book 3Master of Pleasure (Lessons from the RACK #3) by Tara Sue Me

Series: Master Professor (#1) & Headmaster (#2)

Five years ago, Terrence and Ronnie’s evening of incomplete pleasure ended with unspoken plans to get back together soon. Those plans died a slow and painful, public death when their private parting was captured by the paparazzi, and their identities were published for everyone to see, including each other. Because while Ronnie had no idea the Dom she’d played with was Hollywood’s golden boy, Terrence Knight, he didn’t know she was the just-turned nineteen year old daughter of the most conservative man in the US Senate.

When their paths cross again at RACK Academy five years later, they’re both wary of the other and vow to keep their distance. It’s a promise they don’t believe they’ll have any trouble keeping. However, they didn’t count on the not-so-subtle matchmaking attempts of the two couples residing at the academy with them for the summer, Fulton and Andie Matthews, and Lennox and Marie MacLure. As the summer goes on, they find it more and more difficult to resist the temptation of giving into what they both want – to finish what they started five years ago.

But the forces behind that long ago night have yet to be discovered, and the truth has the ability to bring an end to Terrence and Ronnie before they can truly start.

Links: Amazon UK / Amazon US / Goodreads

Author:

A pluviophile living in Manchester, England surrounded by books, books and more books. Five Things is FREE on Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/3vYMCRx

Leave a comment