Waiting on Wednesday (26/04)

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

I know that I’ve said so many times before that a particular author is one of my favourites and it’s been true each time but this author – Sarah Morgan – is my absolute favourite.  She’s one of the most generous authors on social media – regularly hosting giveaways and interacting with her many fans.  

I can still remember the 1st book I ever read by her, which was ‘Maybe This Christmas‘.  I was on holiday in Orlando and it was one of the books at the side of the magazines in CVS.  I decided to buy it because one of the characters in that book, Tyler is an ex-skiing champion and I think we’ve already established that I really love sports romance books.  I enjoyed ‘Maybe This Christmas’ so much that after I’d finished reading it, I was on a mission to read all of the other books by the same author and there are quite a few. 

The result… here’s a couple of my bookshelves!

IMG_0134

I know that some people can be quite derogatory about Mills & Boon / Harlequin books but this author’s books never fail to make me smile (and as somebody with depression, that’s a heck of an achievement).  ‘Holiday In The Hamptons’ is the 5th in the ‘Manhattan With Love’ series and although I understand it can be read as a standalone, I would definitely recommend reading the other books in the series because they’re just so good!

Holiday In The Hamptons by [Morgan, Sarah]Holiday In The Hamptons

By: Sarah Morgan

Expected Publication Date: 15 June 2017

Pages: 384

Genre: Romance

Links: Amazon / Goodreads

Goodreads blurb:

The perfect summer escape…?

Professional dog-walker Felicity Knight loves everything about New York…until her ex-husband starts working at her local vet clinic. She hasn’t seen Seth Carlyle in ten years, but one glimpse of him – too gorgeous, and still too good for her – and Fliss’s heart hurts like their whirlwind marriage ended yesterday. So when her grandmother in The Hamptons needs help for the summer, it seems the perfect way to escape her past…

Their relationship might only have lasted a few scorching months, but vet Seth knows Fliss – if she’s run away to The Hamptons, it’s because she still feels their connection and it terrifies her. He let her go once before, when he didn’t know any better, but not this summer! With the help of his adorable dog Lulu, and a sprinkling of beachside magic, Seth is determined to make Fliss see that he’s never stopped loving her…

What are you waiting on this week?


One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday (26/04)

Leave a Reply

