That’s What He Said Thursday (06/04)

CB_TWHST2

That’s What He Said Thursday is a bookish meme hosted by Chapter Break. To participate you just have to share a quote that one of your (many) book boyfriends said to his girl (who you wish you were). To learn more about this meme click here.

I’m definitely a book boyfriend polygamist, which makes it way too difficult to pick just one each week so starting from today, I’m going to work through the alphabet and spotlight my favourite book boyfriend from an author with the surname beginning with that week’s letter.

This week’s quote is from ‘Wrong‘ by Jana Aston.  It’s definitely one of my favourite books I’ve read this year – it’s sweet and filthy and seriously laugh out loud funny!  And as an 80s kid, I absolutely loved the reference to ‘Sixteen Candles’ (Yeah, you).  If you haven’t already, I would definitely recommend checking out not just ‘Wrong’ but the other 3 books in the series as well: ‘Right‘ (Everly), ‘Fling‘ (Sandra) and ‘Trust‘ (Chloe).

“Quick swab and you’re done. Your cervix looks great.” My cervix looks great. Is that a gynecologist pickup line? I laugh internally.”

Wrong (Wrong, #1)Wrong‘ by Jana Aston

I have a history of picking the wrong guy. Gay? Player? Momma’s boy? Check, check and check.

Now I can’t stop fantasizing about one of the customers at the coffee shop I work at between classes. It’s just a harmless crush, right? It’s not like I ever see this guy outside of the coffee shop. It’s not like I’m going to see him while attempting to get birth control at the student clinic. While wearing a paper gown. While sitting on an exam table. Because he’s the doctor. Shoot. Me.

But what if, for once, the man I’ve had the dirtiest, most scandalous fantasies about turned out to be everything but wrong?

 

 


Leave a Reply

